NAFA Database
World Records
North American Flyball Association Champions
Regional Champions
Clyde Moore Memorial Hall
of Fame
Regional MVP Award
Judge of the Year Award
Contact NAFA!

Judge of the Year Award

Nominate for Judge of the Year  
Click to Read Jon's Nomination Letter This award is to recognize a NAFAŽ judge who shows dedication, knowledge, sportsmanship, and outstanding contribution to the sport. The award may be given to one judge in each racing year. To be eligible, the judge must be a current NAFAŽ judge at the approved level or higher. The judge must be in good standing with NAFAŽ and must have been a judge for at least five years at the time of nomination.

A nomination may be made by any person in good standing with NAFAŽ. Each nominee may only be nominated by one person in each election. The Board of Directors will narrow the list of nominees to no more than five (5) finalists to submit to a delegate vote.

Nominations shall be no more than 200 words, citing the contribution and outstanding qualities that make the candidate deserving of the award. Candidates cannot have previously won the award in the past five years. Nominations should be submitted via the NAFAŽ webpage or sent to the NAFAŽ mailing address. Submit nominations to NAFAŽ no earlier than August 1st and no later than September 30th of each year.

The winning candidate will be the candidate who earns the most returned votes. Winners will be announced at the Annual General Meeting.

2017 Judge of the Year - Jon Bescher
2016 Judge of the Year - Steve Heine
2015 Judge of the Year - Toby Emo
2014 Judge of the Year - Ule James
2013 Judge of the Year - Dave Walt
2012 Judge of the Year - Mike Smith
2011 Judge of the Year - Geoff Brown
2010 Judge of the Year - Brian Fay

To nominate for Judge of the Year:
Nominations are open from August 1st to September 30th!

-   Complete NAFA's online nomination form - ONLY available August 1st through September 30th.

© 2018 North American Flyball Association
Header photo by Todd Minnella