Current Year's Tournament List
Limited Entry Draw Information
NAFA Judges
NAFA Regions / Regional Directors
Purchase a CRN
Signature Gear EJS Setup
Tournament Forms
Tournament Scoring


The NAFA racing year begins on October 1st and extends through September 30th of the following calendar year.

There are four classes of competition: Regular, Multi-breed, Veterans and Open. In Multi-breed, teams must consist of different breeds (minimum of 4, maximum of 6, with 4 different breeds running in a heat). In the Veterans class, every dog on the team must be at least 7 years old, the jumps are also lowered and racing is limited. In the Open class, dogs can be combined from any club, but teams are not eligible for record times or regional championships.

In 2011 there were over 337 NAFA-sanctioned tournaments hosted in 39 states and provices, hosted by 131 US and Canadian clubs.

  • 8,688 teams raced in the 352 tournaments from 369 different clubs.
  • 4,560 teams raced in the Regular class
  • 823 teams raced in the Multibreed class
  • 347 teams raced in the Veterans class
  • 2,932 teams raced in the Open class
  • Rest in miscellaneous classes
  • 6,105 new titles were earned during the racing year by 3,371 different dogs
  • 14,995,271 points were earned during the racing year by 5,673 dogs from 156 different breeds (one breed being mixed)
  • 1,086 new dogs were registered

  • Tournaments are open to all dogs, including mixed breeds and ALL purebreds (including the bully breeds). NAFA will not sanction a tournament at a site that excludes dogs on the basis of breed unless the exclusion is mandated by governmental law or ordinance and the host club has attempted and been unable to qualify for an exemption to governmental exclusions.

    © 2005 North American Flyball Association
    Header photo by Mark Fletcher